Skip to content

My new bicycle

23/07/2015

Some few weeks ago, I passed a bicycle by the road side with a notice: “Please Take Me.” I did, and climbed aboard my new bicycle for the first time in some 25 years. I installed a telescopic seat post and gel-filled seat. But my arse and cojones ache as much as they did with the old seat set-up. Oh well! The bicycle has a front suspension and lots of gears, and is in good order. I’m grateful.

IMG_20150723_0005_thumb[4]

Monday mornings are now reserved for bicycling with a small group of experienced riders. I struggle to keep up. But I’m determined and improving—little by little. I also ride on several afternoons around our local racecourse. I try to be safe and smart to avoid any personal injury. It’s fun and exhilarating to race through the Woodend countryside or even some of our busy roads. But I’m tested by the hills.

CIMG1557

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

