Skip to content

My next pilgrimage project: the Via de la Plata

29/01/2014

I leave for Seville, Spain on 1 April 2014 to go on pilgrimage to Santiago de Compostela. This is the Via de la Plata an ancient route of 1,000km. The question arises: do I, at 71 years of age, still have the energy and stamina necessary for this endeavour. Only time will tell. Yet, I’m reminded of my pilgrimage to Jerusalem last year and that some decline was evident but then I was also dealing with a chest infection.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

